Glitz and Glamour Galore: TV9 Bangla Ghorer Bioscope Awards 2023 throws a Spotlight on Excellence!

The prestigious TV9 Bangla Ghorer Bioscope Awards 2023 were bestowed for the first time with grandeur and enthusiasm on Saturday, 17th June 2023 at the JW Marriott, Kolkata. The event celebrated the exceptional talents and contributions of the Bengali television industry, OTT content creators, and YouTubers, showcasing the remarkable growth and creativity in the entertainment space. It brought together the crème de la crème of the entertainment industry, creating an unforgettable night of celebration and recognition. The event was graced by the Guest of Honour, Mr.Anurag Thakur, Union Minister for Information & Broadcasting and Youth Affairs & Sports, Government of India. The renowned stars of the Bengali Film Industry like Prosenjit Chatterjee, Dev, Rituparna Sengupta, Subhashree Ganguly, Raima Sen, Srabanti Chatterjee, Soham Chakraborty, and many more who graced the red carpet added a touch of elegance and excitement to the evening.

The award show aimed to acknowledge and applaud the outstanding achievements of individuals and productions in the realm of Bengali serials, online streaming platforms (OTT), and YouTube. The event brought together renowned artists, industry professionals, and esteemed personalities, making it a memorable night filled with glitz, glamour, and celebration. The award show recognised the immense impact and influence of television serials, Bengali OTT content, and Bengali YouTubers on the cultural landscape of West Bengal. The winners were selected through a meticulous process that involved a combination of audience voting and expert jury panels comprised of industry veterans and experts. Highlights from the evening included captivating performances by leading artists like Rupam Islam, Nachiketa, Sourendro-Soumyojit and many more. Celebrities and influencers dressed in their glamorous best were met with a flurry of flashbulbs and eager fans. The ceremony was hosted by the charismatic trio of Arpita Chatterjee, Parambrata Chatterjee and Abir Chatterjee, who brought their signature charm and wit to keep the audience entertained throughout the evening. The award show featured a multitude of categories, encompassing various genres and formats. From the best Bengali Serial and the best reality show to the best web series and the best YouTuber, every facet of the industry was recognised and appreciated. The winners were selected through a rigorous process, with a panel of esteemed industry experts named Prabhat Roy, Anriruddha Roy Choudhury, Shankarlal Bhattacherjee, Dhritiman Chatterjee, Moon Moon Sen, Ratul Shankar, Ujjal Chakraborty, Arghakamal Mitra, Tejendra Narayan Majumdar, Joy Sarkar, Srijato, Debesh Chattapoadhaya, Dr.Kunal Sarkar, Aniruddha Chakladar and Abonti Chakraborty evaluating the entries based on creativity, originality, and impact. Among the notable winners of the night were renowned actors and actresses, talented directors, promising newcomers, and exceptional content creators.